To ensure that ConcePTION operates in a transparent and efficient manner ConcePTION has a multi-layered governance structure (see figure).

The consortium, comprising close to 200 researchers, is governed and managed by a balanced 50/50 split of public and private partners, and is jointly led by Novartis and the University Medical Center Utrecht.

WPPublic LeadEFPIA lead
1Dr. Amanda Neville (University of Ferrara)Dr. Anja Geldhof (Janssen Pharmaceutica NV)
2Dr. Laura Yates (University of KwaZulu-Natal)Dr. David Lewis (Novartis Pharma AG)
3Prof. dr. Isabelle Huys (KU Leuven)Dr. Michele Bouisset-Leonard (Novartis Pharma AG)
4Prof. dr. Mats Hansson (Uppsala Universitet)Dr. Marie Teil (UCB biopharma)
5Dr. Agnes Kant (Stichting LAREB)Dr. Stephanie Tcherny-Lessenlot (Sanofi)
6Prof. dr. Dipak Kalra (The European Institute for Innovation through Health Data)Dr. Christine Allan (Takeda)
7Prof. dr. Miriam Sturkenboom (UMC Utrecht)
8Dr. Pieter Stolk (UMC Utrecht)Dr. Michael Steel (Novartis Pharma AG)